Event Calendar September 3, 2015 Herb Boven

Be sure to check out our reviews of things to do in the area around our romantic Michigan Bed and Breakfast in our blog Within The Kingdom.

In addition to snowshoeing through the trails on our property, head over to the nearby  Bittersweet Ski hills to pack in all the winter activities you can during your winter wonderland getaway.

Take a look at Hungry Village Tours, extraordinary culinary adventures exploring the lakeshore’s plate!

 

AUGUST

August 1, Saturday:

August 2, Sunday:

  • Holland: Gallery Walk in Downtown Holland (11am-4pm)
  • Allegan: Tom Northrup – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (5pm)

August 3, Monday:

August 4, Tuesday:

August 5, Wednesday:

August 6, Thursday:

August 7, Friday:

August 8, Saturday:

August 9, Sunday:

  • Holland: Holland Civic Theater presents ‘Thoroughly Modern Millie’ (7pm) ($$)
  • South Haven: 52nd National Blueberry Festival in Downtown South Haven (4-day event)
  • Allegan: Nate Douglas and the Blue Star Highway Band – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (5pm)

August 10, Monday:

August 11, Tuesday:

August 12, Wednesday:

August 13, Thursday:

August 14, Friday:

August 15, Saturday:

August 16, Sunday:

  • Holland: Holland Civic Theater presents ‘Thoroughly Modern Millie’ (2pm & 7pm) ($$)
  • Holland: Fauxgrass Concert at Camp Blodgett (7:30pm)
  • Allegan: Kari Lynch – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (5pm)

August 18, Tuesday:

August 19, Wednesday: 

August 20, Thursday:

August 21, Friday:

  • Holland: Summer Concert Series in Kollen Park & Heinz Waterfront Walkway in Downtown Holland at 6:30pm
  • Saugatuck: Farmer’s Market in Saugatuck Center for the Arts (9am)
  • Allegan: Kevin Murphy – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (7pm)
  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)

August 22, Saturday:

August 23, Sunday:

  • Allegan: Nate Douglas – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (5pm)

August 25, Tuesday:

  • Holland: Summer Concert Series in Kollen Park & Heinz Waterfront Walkway in Downtown Holland at 6:30pm
  • Holland: Gather, A Celebration of Local Food at the Windmill Island Gardens (6-8pm) ($30)
  • Otsego: Otsego Farmer’s Market in Downtown Otsego (4pm)

August 26, Wednesday:

August 27, Thursday:

August 28, Friday:

  • Holland: Summer Concert Series in Kollen Park & Heinz Waterfront Walkway in Downtown Holland at 6:30pm
  • Saugatuck: Farmer’s Market in Saugatuck Center for the Arts (9am)
  • Allegan: Bob DeYoung – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (7pm)
  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)

August 29, Saturday:

August 30, Sunday:

  • Saugatuck: 28th Annual Taste of Saugatuck in Downtown Saugatuck (12pm)
  • Allegan: Allegan Antique Show at Allegan Country Fairgrounds (every last Sunday of the month at 8am)
  • Allegan: Juke Joint Handmedowns – The Grill House Concert in the Courtyard (5pm)

SEPTEMBER

September 1, Tuesday:

September 2, Wednesday:

September 3, Thursday:

September 4, Friday: 

September 5, Saturday:

September 6, Sunday:

September 7, Monday:

September 8, Tuesday:

September 9, Wednesday:

September 10, Thursday:

September 11, Friday:

September 12, Saturday:

September 13, Sunday:

September 14, Monday:

September 15, Tuesday:

September 16, Wednesday:

September 17, Thursday:

September 18, Friday:

September 19, Saturday:

September 20, Sunday:

September 21, Monday:

September 22, Tuesday:

September 23, Wednesday:

September 24, Thursday:

September 25, Friday:

September 26, Saturday:

September 27, Sunday:

September 29, Tuesday:

September 30, Wednesday:

OCTOBER

 

October 1, Thursday:

October 2, Friday:

  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)
  • Kalamazoo: Haunted History of Kalamazoo Tour  (8pm) in the Haymarket District

October 3, Saturday:

October 4, Sunday:

October 6, Tuesday:

October 7, Wednesday:

October 8, Thursday:

October 9, Friday:

  • Holland: Billy Springs and Don Jullin perfrom at Park Theater (9pm – $$)
  • Holland: Fall Fest in downtown Holland (two day event)
  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)

October 10, Saturday:

October 11, Sunday:

October 13, Tuesday:

October 14, Wednesday:

October 15, Thursday:

October 16, Friday:

October 17, Saturday:

October 18, Sunday: 

October 20, Tuesday:

October 21, Wednesday:

October 22, Thursday:

October 23, Friday:

  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)

October 24, Saturday:

October 25, Sunday:

October 27, Tuesday:

October 28, Wednesday:

October 29, Thursday:

October 30, Friday:

  • Plainwell: Plainwell Farmer’s Market in downtown Plainwell (8am)

October 31, Saturday: HALLOWEEN!

 

September 3, 2015 Herb Boven